top of page

ACIM Egypt Intro

In A Course in Miracles we are taught about self-realization using the five aspects of the human being: The Higher Self, The Holy Spirit, The Soul, The Ego and The Body to metaphorize the process. In Egyptian Mysticism, we are taught about self-realization using the same symbolizing. The only difference being that in Ancient Egypt, these subjects are named and historically misunderstood to be Gods and Goddesses. The Higher Self is named Osiris, The Holy Spirit is named Isis, The Soul is named Horus, The Ego is Set and the Body is Nephtys. And although these aspects are referred to differently in these two works, their words and deeds are eerily similar. And the result, self-realization, is the same.

Featured Posts
Follow This Podcast
RSS Feed

Click here to open the RSS Feed. Copy the URL into your RSS reader to receive daily updates

Recent Posts
bottom of page